Remove & archive blocks rather than delete them, add change-log feature to blocks
Currently when blocks are deleted, there is no record that they ever existed.
This presents an issue if a block is removed erroneously, there is no way to recover the block, or see when the block was removed or by whom.
Further, for active blocks, it is not possible to see who created a block, when the block was created, or if a block has been changed.
What I'd like to see is:
1) Blocks display what user created them and when.
2) Blocks include a log of changes, that include the date of the change, what the change was, and who made it.
3) The Delete button be replaced with a "Remove & Archive" that removes the block from the calendar, but allows you to search for it, potentially in the pipeline, access the notes and changelog, and restore the block.
Thanks for your feedback - we can certainly address the labelling of blocks with creator name and creation time in a first phase.